Winter Chill...
Boys are dumb
(2005-06-17, 12:07 a.m.)
This is what I came home to tonight....

Thinking
Honey I have to be honest with you
I want to be friends with you
But
I am scared
I have a heart that falls in love at the drop of a dime
And just chatting with you and you calling me Pooky scares me
I don�t want to be hurt either, I have a sensitive side too
Like you
I have been hurt and don�t want to fell that pain again
Just really thinking
Sorry
Really nervous

Okay, first of all...have the fucking balls to tell me in real time, don't be a pussy and leave offline IM's. Secondly, I only started calling you Pooky because you started calling me honey and bratbaby. So I IM'ed him back and told him what ever works for him. What a fuck. Why are guys such fuckstains? He was talking the other night about what a great ride we are going to have in this relationship, how wonderful it is that we can make each other laugh. So where did this shit come from? Well, something that I have learned from the past, I don't give guys second chances. So if he comes to me in three months and has changed his mind, to fucking bad! You had your chance and you blew it. Life it way to short to waste it on crap like this. I knew last night when I signed on and he wasn't there, that he was wussing out. So again, this is why I stay single. For those of you who have someone in your life, I congratulate you, but for me that is just not in the cards.
In other news....my father has put me in a sticky situation, and I really don't know what to do about it. My boss at the tile shop, Jill, is married to Jim. Jim has an ad in the local paper for a electrical tech...yada yada yada, which is what Dad did at the hospital. He wants me to talk to Jill and find out if she thinks Jim would be interested in talking with him, and if so, Dad just wants to go to the business and talk to Jim, and give him the resume and cover letter bullshit. How the hell is Jill going to know if Jim would like to talk to Dad? That's what an interview is for. Well today, Jill got in late, and she had someone waiting for her when she did show up, so I didn't talk with her. I got home, and called Mom and Dad, told them that I didn't talk, but why don't you at least send in your resume and cover letter, just to get started. He says to me...well I really didn't want to do all that bullshit if he wouldn't be interested in talking to me. Oh for fucks sake. If you think that someone is just going to come knocking on the door to offer you a job, it's not going to happen. You have to get your ass out there and make a pest of yourself. Then he gets pissy with me. I'm not the one who needs a job, why should everyone else do the work for you? I guess they had a doctor's appointment this afternoon and they weren't sure how long that would take, and he just didn't know if they would have the time to get it done. Well, then I guess you don't want a job that bad do you? I know you couldn't skip the doctors appt, it was for mom, but it really shouldn't have been to much to make some changes on you reume and cover letter that you have saved on the computer. And then fucking emailed it!!!!! I told him I would go talk to Jill tomorrow morning, but I wasn't promising anything. I love my family, but sometimes I really wish I could divorce from them.
Kristen and I made plans for when I'm on vacation. She hasn't been to Frankenmuth in roughly 10 years, so on the thurday before my surgery we're road tripping there. Then the on the 13th doing the road trip with NillieM and the Kid, on the 14th, there's talk of going to the CornFest, not for sure who's going to make it, and then Kristen mentioned going up to Sugar Springs to hang with her family. Oh and sometime during the fourth weekend, we want to hit Bay City for the fireworks. They always have a great show, the best night to go would be sunday, but she has to work monday morning at 7, and by the time the show gets over with and we were to get back home it would be after 1...

Well, the cats are getting restless, and I have a scathing email to write to Tony...