Winter Chill...
Why I hate my job?
(2005-06-02, 11:56 p.m.)
I fully understand how someone could take a semi-automatic weapon to their place of employment, and preceed to annihilate their co-workers. Because frankly, if I wasn't so afraid of becoming someones bitch in prison, I would have done it along time ago. I'm not really sure why I'm in such a pissy mode, but everything was setting me off today. I got to Hell Hole Hospital today, and I'm not even there 5 minutes, and someone is telling me that they need saline right away. A doctor was doing a scope and needed some. I said that I would see what was up. Now, I keep 40 bags of 3000ml of saline in the OR. I checked and there were 10 left. I know the doctor that was doing the scope, he normally uses 2-3 bags per case. I'm thinking, "Self, you don't need to worry about bringing anymore up, there's plenty." I go on my merry way and do the ambulatory center run. As I'm getting back, I get a page, "Sara, they really need that saline right away. Can you bring us up some? Call me back." I call Linda, and tell her that there are 10 bags in the autoclave room by room 8, do they know that? So the RN would actually have to take 20 more steps to go to this room to get the saline. Now, wanting to give my customers the best possible service I can,*Upchuck* I go get three cases of saline and deliver right to the room that needs it. Well guess fucking what? They didn't fucking need it. Which, if I was a betting woman, I would have gotten me a nice little payoff.

Sonsofbitchesmotherfuckingwhorescumdrippingguttersluts.

Should I get pissed over it, probably not, but it happens all the time. But what really put the bullet in the gun, I was told by one of the attendants, that boxes don't belong in the OR. What. The. Fuck? OH....so it's okay for the day people to walk thru the hallways with their lunch bags, and backpacks, and soda cans? But three boxes of fucking water that was needed so desparately, shouldn't be there? Well you can kiss my natural black ass you fuckers. I was so hot. Do you want to know the funniest thing? Every fucking day when I bring stock into the OR, it comes in fucking boxes. And the person who told the attendant to tell me that, sees it every fucking day. One more day, and the weekend. Then I have two full weeks, a four day week, then a nother full week, and after that I'm on vacation. And I will do what I have to do in order to stretch that time off after the surgery to be the whole week. Assmunches....

On a lighter note, Chris got into town today and stopped and saw me at the tile shop. Our plans for this weekend are solidifying. There is a flea market/antique show/car show this weekend in town, so saturday morning, I want to be there by 8. We'll wander around there for a few hours then we will head to Frankenmuth to go to a concert with his parents. I'm not really looking forward to the concert, it's Oldies, and the spotlight band is a tribute band to the Beatles. Not my favorite group. But we will be in Frankenmuth, so I hope we can get some shopping in before the show.

I talked with Tony last night for about 40 minutes. It was really nice. I was in a funky mood last night, and he got me out of it. I had found some prices on hotel rooms, because when he comes here, he said he would stay in a hotel. Well the only two that have rooms available that weekend, are between 70-80 bucks a night. I really hate to see someone spend that kind of money, when I have an extra bedroom. I told him that and his comment was that he's not sure he could behave himself being that close to me. Kind of mushy, but it was sweet. I told him that I sleep with a gun under my bed and one on my nightstand, so he wouldn't have to worry about it! While we were talking, he was telling me about how he and Ron are looking at getting someone in the business to do outside sales, and he asked me if I wanted a job. After today, that doesn't sound to bad. As long as I get a company car, insurace, and a decent wage. The only bad thing is, where the business is at, is roughly an hour and a half away...so that would be some major travel times. I've also been thinking...I have to watch my niece next weekend, but after I get done doing that, I seriously am considering going to see him saturday night. Kind of like a little surprise.

Well, I feel a little bit better...I'm off to bed....