Winter Chill...
Good times at Oldiespalooza....
(2005-06-04, 10:19 p.m.)
Wow! What a day! I'm SO tired. I I was up and out the door by 8 AM to go to the antique show. I was really suprised how many people were already there. I had a pretty good parking spot, but when Chris got there, he was out a half a mile from the gate. I hooked up with mom and dad around 9 and then Chris got there about 10. There was a guy that was selling glassware sets, and I have the celestial series from Libbey. I had broken one of my rocks glass, so I picked up one of those, and then he had some of the cooler size, I got four of those, and two more that look like Tom Collins glasses. Yeah me! There was a woman that was there, and she was wandering around, and as soon as she saw me picking up the celestial ones, she comes over and picks up the rest of them, all the while chatting on the phone, telling the person on the other end that she's getting the glasses for her daughter's MIL and she wanted as many as she could get. Oh, so I'm supposed to put back what I need because you need them for someone? Nope, not happening. Bitch. Picked up a cool crystal prism, and a really cool book on birthdays, numbers, and something else. Chris picked up some Hot Wheels cars and I got a big bag of kettle corn also. YUMMY! Oh yeah, and the ever awesome elephant ears! There was a guy there who used junk parts to create some really cool statues and such. I'm waiting for Chris to get his freaking camera to get me the pictures that he took of the stuff...dum dum de dum dum....okay here's the picture of the alien that the guy made...

Here's the spider...

He had a motorcycle....but it's to big of a file to copy it...but it was really cool!

We were on the road by 12:30 to get to Oldiespalooza in Frankenmuth. It was okay...like I said, I'm not a big oldies fan, but it was time spent with Chris. I miss not having him around here. His parents had out seats set up, but unfortunatly, the sun had moved and we were no longer sitting in the shade. So for three hours, we sat in the sun listening to Johnny Rivers and 1964-The Tribute, which was a Beatles tribute band. And there wasn't much of a breeze, so the sweat was just pouring off of me. Sexy....

There is a place there in town, that is nothing but beads. The last time I was there, I had bought some, and I cannot for the life of me, find where they are. I was lucky enough to find some of the same ones, plus I picked up a bunch more purple ones. Maybe tomorrow I will work on making a cool new necklace. But I digress...

We headed back home, and Chris wanted to stop at the mall, JCPenney was having a super saturday sale. If you spend over a hundred dollars, you got 15% off. Well Chris walked out with a pair of shorts, a navy polo, a white t-shirt with navy collar, a purple and navy plaid shirt, and a black and blue tiki bar shirt, 12 pair of socks, a tolietries bag, a new belt, and he got me a cool frog charm for my charm necklace. I really didn't want to go, but he said that he needed me to go with him, since I have such good taste and I know what looks good on him. Well Duh!

When we finally got home, we ordered a pizza and watched the Pistons game. They won, so the series goes back to Miami, and they really have to step up if they are going to win the last game.

Oh yeah, I got the estimate for the surgery. Total cost for the removal of all four teeth, and removal of a mole on my chin is going to be $1266.00 dollars, but I have to pay 378.56. So I think it's going to work out to have it done on July 8th. I told mom that she might have to cover me for hundered, but I can pay her back that day, since it is a payday. And then milk it for everything its worth!

Well..it's been a long and fun day, and I think I'm going to sleep really good tonight.... Here's a pic of Lucifer, I'm not sure what baby he's got with him, I just thought that it was cute... Oh hey! I totally didn't realize this til just now...but this is my 100th entry...wow! Go me!