Winter Chill...
I hate my job again
(2005-04-22, 12:15 a.m.)
Do you want to know how bright I am? I got a message on my cell tonight from Kristen telling me that I need to go make a dang quesadilla. Yeah, she was the shit who sent me the Pedro protection text. I know I had seen that number before, but it just wasn't connecting. I called her back and told what a dipshit I was about the whole thing.

Tonight at work was not good. If you don't know what I do at work, short story, I stock the OR suites with supplies. I have made no bones about the fact that some people have a tendency to stuff excess stock in the cabinets, because they are to fat and lazy to put it in a return cart. Well tonight was the last straw. I walked into one of the rooms and you couldn't open one of the doors without all this shit falling out. So I went to Kristi and told her, and he comment was, "Well, Allison is taking a break and she will be back in to clean it out." Listen, I've been doing this a long fucking time, the bitch isn't coming back in. Kristi told me to leave her a note if it didn't get taken care of. So I left a note for her and the cart full of stuff so she could see what was left. And I went to my boss about it. I told him I was tired of doing room stock, and asked if there was anything that he could add to my work load and take that away. I told him of my frustration with everyone upstairs. They just pass the buck up there...It's not my job, talk to...well, no, you need to talk to... Somebody take the fucking bull by the horns and address this sitution. Thank goodness tomorrow is friday, and I have a cold margarita mix in the fridge just waiting to be devoured. And another thing that just started on tuesday. I now have to date all the solutions that I put on the warmers. We can only keep it in the warmers for 14 days, then you have to replace it, if it doesn't get used. When you take it out, it is still good, and we will use it for other things. That makes no fucking sense to me. But then that place hasn't, so what the fuck.

Can you tell I'm kind of in a nasty mood? The good thing, I signed up for a gold membership, so now I need to figure out some of this shit. I took a great pic tonight of the kittens, I will try to post that soon. It's from the camera phone, so it's not the greatest, but you will get to see all three.

Time to go play with all the fun gold member stuff...