Winter Chill...
Sort of hump day...
(2005-04-27, 12:47 a.m.)
So my little baby runt has an eye problem. It seems he/she gets some really nasty eye boogers, and Boo is not cleaning it very good...so I've been cleaning the eye. He/she is not very happy with me while I'm doing it. Out comes this little pitiful cry...I'm so not even hurting him/her. I just hope that it's not something more serious. I've tried to look at the eye and everything else seems normal, like the other eye. They are just starting to get playful. It's really the cutest thing. Okay, I was going to say enough about the cats, but I do have one more thing to say...Marilyn asked me if I was going to keep them all. I told her most likely. Her daughter, LeeAnn has a new "friend" and his ex-wife took their two cats, and he wants another one. HELL FREAKING NO!!! The last guy LeeAnn hooked up with got her hooked on crack and got busted for breaking and entering, stealing a car, and an assortment of other crimes. NO FREAKING WAY IN HELL IS ANY OF MY KIDS GOING TO SOMEONE SHE HOOKS UP WITH!! This guy might be a totally cool guy, but he's told LeeAnn that he is going to borrow 1.25 million dollars to open up his own restaurant. But currently he is a line cook at some diner at a crossroads north of Bay City. I would really like to know who is going to loan him that kind of money. Because, if you were going to open a restaurant, I would think that you would have some form of college education, and if that was the case, why are you a line cook in a little hole in the wall in the middle of no where? But that's just me asking, the cynical person. Who normally doesn't believe anything out of anyone's mouth.

Had a nice day with Tom today. He came over and we had breakfast and then we went and did my errands. Stopped at Barnes & Noble and bought a new WitchCraft book, and the Killers CD. Awesome! Really like it. Then it was off to work. Yuck. But thankfully it actually hump day now....so only two more days to go...