Winter Chill...
bullshit, and more bullshit....
(2005-08-05, 12:23 a.m.)
Here's another dozy out of the S files...Cripes....my life is just so much fucking fun!


Gosh, I have a story for you but it's so hard to tell it in the short version...but I will try. Last week K calls me at work and tells me that M, made a comment to her friend. A was in the lunch line and had a bologna sandwich, and M says to her, "I've got a bologna for you." Or something along those lines about "his bologna". Well, when K worked in Anesthesia, M had a thing for her, and tired to get her to go out with him. Well K is 21 and M is 43. Well at the time K had a boyfriend of over two years. During the time she worked in Anesthesia, M made comments, sexual innuendos, and did things that just plain made K uncomfortable. But she watched how others reacted to him and most people blew him off, or just knew that he was being his assholey self. Well, after the comment was made to A, K, and another girl who he had made a comment about, went to a higher up in the nursing heirachy. Sorry, I know this is messing with the flow, but this is a vital point. The night before my sugery, K had picked up my phone and dialed M's number. When he called back, they proceeded to talk for 90 minutes, and things got cleared up between them. He apologize for what he said and did, and she felt satisfied that they were cool. After the conversations with the higher up, K made it clear that she was fine with how things were between them, she was happy that he apologized and realized how his actions affected her. So today, I get a call from a guy in Human Rescources about an incident that I witnessed in the cafeteria roughly three weeks ago. It was AB, M and myself having lunch and M sees A and S walk in and go sit outside. He comments that they are cute, and I tell him, the taller one is A, and the shorter one is A, on of the Doctors on staff daughter, and they are friends with K, if he wanted, I would introduce him to them. He was all, "No, No. That's okay." Later he made the comment, "Wouldn't Dr. F be surprised if I went home with S? He would have my head on a platter." Okay, who hasn't seen a cute guy or hot chick at work and said something to that effect to your buddy or friend? I think most people do. Well, later that night, AB sees the Dr. in the hallway, and makes a comment about M "checking out" his daughter. Dr. was instantly annoyed. But AB tells him that I told him who she was, and he back off. So that night, Dr. goes home and tells his wife, who mentions it to S, who tells someone at work, and that is how S got involved. And that is why I got called to HR today. But what really pisses me off, was that if AB hadn't said anything to Dr., nothing would have been said to anybody and I wouldn't be here writing about it. And the second thing that pisses me off, is when AB got called to HR, she DENIED that anything was said! She fucking went to the goddamn Dr.!!!!!! I have lost a lot of respect for her. I knew she was a gossiper, but to deny that you saw/heard anything, but yet you went to the Dr. and told him, WTF?
In talking with K today, she heard from George, the boss of Anesthesia, that something is going to happen this week with M. Which to me, means his ass is going to get canned. And I fell bad for him, but he has put himself in this situation. Even George said to K that he can't protect M anymore. So it's something that George has had to deal with before.

Yeah, who wants to wear my shoes for a day?

So tonight, I'm sitting here trying to update, and I get an IM from asshat2. Why? Why do guys call my up out of the fucking blue to apologize for being such a fuckstain, and think that a few sorrys and some jokes are going to make things better? So I'm on the fence about this one...

Time to hit the sack!