Winter Chill...
Possibley a new baby?
(2005-05-29, 6:09 p.m.)
I'm finding myself in a quandry right now. There is a vets office that we drive by occasionally, and they have a outdoor pen for the kittens and cats that are up for adoption. I probably don't need to tell where this is going, if you know me, but I'm going to anyway! Mom and I stopped by on our way home from the craft store. There were 5 babies in there. Two that were smokey grey with matching eyes, and two that were the black and tan tiger stripes with green eyes, and the last one was SO FREAKING CUTE!!!!!!! He was white with splotches of black and tan leopard spots, and he had one blue and one green eye! And he was a talker. He didn't want us to have anything to do with the other ones, he wanted all our attention. I told him that I would come back and take him home with me. Of course, mom was not happy with that. I had brought her to my house to see the kittens and she really thinks that dad would like Karma. But as we were on our way back to their house, she said that she should come back and get the talker, because if I give them Karma, she KNOWS that I would come and get him. Which is 100% true. He was just so handsome. I seriously think that I have a addiction to saving cats. When we got back home, we told dad about him, and he kept saying that he wants a white, blue eye kitten. But mom is going to try to convince him that they need both of them. So then I have to decide if I could really give up Karma. I did tell mom that if I do give them Karma, her name has to stay the same. So I don't know what I'm going to do...I think I will stop by there tomorrow, and if they are out, I will take his pic and show it to dad. Oh man....I just thought of the perfect name for him to...Gus! Long story short, there was a sportscaster named Gus something, and dad said he like to talk alot...and since the kitten was talking, that would fit him perfectly. I also have a cousin whom we nicknamed Gus because he talked a lot, so it would be a tribute too!

Yesterday was a really nice day. I won't totally bore you with all the details, but suffice it to say, I got my flower garden expanded, but I haven't planted any flowers in the new fresh area. I did pick up a flat of snapdragons, but tomorrow is supposed to be a good planting day, so I will wait until tomorrow. I think I will have to get another flat, I just don't think one is going to cover all the new area.

Kristen came over last night and we went and rented some movies. Hit the ice cream store for a frozen treat, and then we drove around town showing each other where we grow up, and things like that. She stayed long enough to watch Ocean's 12, so this morning I watched Without a Paddle. They were both good. I thought Without was going to be a bit more funny, but it had it's moments.

Hey, if anyone didn't watch the Indy 500 today, you missed an awesome race! I really have to give a shout out to Danica Patrick, the first woman to ever lead the race, and also, she came in 4th place, which is awesome for a rookie!! It will be interesting to see how she does the rest of the year! Talking with Tony....