Winter Chill...
I have no clue what this was about...
(2005-06-07, 11:34 p.m.)
Not much is happening on the Michigan front today. Sunday was spent trying to avoid doing any kind of manual labor that would make me sweat more than what I already was. It was freaking hot and humid. Thankfully I have A/C, but even going out to get the paper, nearly gave me a heat stroke! My friend Tom and I headed up to see some friends in the afternoon, they had just moved into a rental house, while they are trying to get their house built. Holy shit, it was a 1970's mobile home, out in the middle of a field, with no trees around it at all. Can you say freaking oven? I was miserable to say the least. There was hardly any air circulation, even tho they had two fans going. I just sat there and must have gone thru a half a roll of paper towels trying to keep the sweat off me. I seriously think I must have lost a few pounds this weekend with all that sweating!!

Oh...I found out last week, the the person who stole the drugs from the anesthesia department, was a housekeeper who got fired about a year ago for stealing drugs out of patients rooms! And to top it off...just after I started up in the OR, she stole my purse out of my locker! Girl has some serious issues. And now she's going to become someone's bitch....Part of me feels a bit bad for her, I mean, she has her issues, and they must be pretty big in order for her to come back to the place that fired her, and do it again. But...Karma always comes back and bites you in the ass three times as hard.

Oh yeah....and on the work front...being the dipshit that I am, I figured out that on the day I have my surgery, I will have enough vacation time built up, to take the whole week after my surgery off! Fuck yeah! i have decided that I'm going to go to my boss on the 24th of June and tell him that I had an appointment that day, and I am going to have the surgery on the 8th, and that I will be taking monday-wednesday off for recovery, and depending on how I feel, I might need the other days off. I figured if I tell him what's going on, he can't get so pissy about using all my time up....I'm getting all excited....two weeks away for Hell Hole Hospital....And I talked with Kristen yesteday, she is going to come and hang with me when I come home that day....I might be sleeping most of the time, but I've been told I shouldn't be alone...

Okay....since someone is getting impaitent with me...later gators...