Winter Chill...
Tagged, I'm it!
(2005-07-02, 7:30 p.m.)
Okay....Nilliem nailed me to chronicle five things that "society at large enjoys but that I, for the most part, just don't get". I don't know if I have 5.....but I'll give it a shot...

1. Odd names for children. I understand the concept of wanting your child to "stand out" but come on, don't make then to different that they get a complex or something...because I don't care how rich or important the parents are, the children are still going to get made fun of...

2. Boys who have to wear their pants so freaking baggie that thye have to stop every two steps to pull the pants up. And frankly, I don't want to see your undies either. Get a fucking belt or suspenders and hold those pants up.

3. Why some people feel the need to push their beliefs on those who don't share their view. Why do some feel, that everyone should believe what they believe? I don't understand it...are you trying to save me? I don't need your help, I've got my life and destiny under control, thanks.

4. I don't understand why 60-70 year old me need to have penile implants, and or take erectile dysfunction drugs. You just don't need to be using that thing anymore when you get up to that age....


okay...that's it for now... not a very good entry...I know....and I'm not going to tag anyone, I think most people on my list have already done it.
But I will leave you with this tasty thought....

The Death Card
You are the Death card. Death is a stage in the
cycle of life. Without death, there would be no
room for new things to grow. When you receive
the Death card in a tarot reading, fear not;
Death is only an indication that transformation
is about to occur. Death allows us all to
evolve by removing that which is no longer
needed. The end of one cycle makes way for a
new one. Old behaviours and patterns which have
tied us down are released. Death cleans house
so that we don't have needless drains on our
energy. In Death's ruthless destruction there
lies compassion. Image from: Danielle Sylvie
Taylor
http://members.limitless.org/~morpheum/gallery.html


Which Tarot Card Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla