Winter Chill...
More Vacation Stories...
(2005-07-15, 7:02 p.m.)
Nilliem left this morning to head to NY to hook up with some of her internet friends, and it's been pretty quiet today. The week had it's highs and lows. She ended up getting to my place tuesday afternoon. By the time she hit her mom's, it was pretty late monday, and I was needing a Vic@din, so she just came over tuesday. We hit the mall, she needed a pedicure, and I was looking for some new clothes. Which I found a hot pair of jeans, they had rhinestones swirlies on the back pockets, but they were 6o bucks! Sorry, I'm a tightwad with the money, and there was no way I was going to pay that much cash for jeans. I don't care how hot I looked. She had to go get her car looked at, so she dropped me off at my house, and I took a nap. We went to meet a friend of hers in Chesaning for dinner, that was fun! The restaurant that we originally went to was only having buffet, so we went accross the street to the local bar. I had perch for dinner, and while it was good, there were bones in it. I should have thought about that, but was kind of in a Vic@din buzz.
Wednesday was our day trip to Mackinaw. It started out kind of cold and rainy, but by the time we hit Grayling, the sun was out and it was HOT! We spent the first couple of hours wandering downtown Mackinaw City, checking out everything. There is a great store up there called Enchanted Knights. Way Fucking Cool! Everything you could ever want if you were into Medieval Times. Costumes, statues, jewelly, lots of Amy Brown pictures, incenses, Tarot Cards...the list goes on. I actually picked up some ritual candles. They had the smaller ones, 4 for a buck, which is a good price.
We found the KeyHole Bar and Grill, yeah! I was so happy! It's near the corner of Henry and Center, if anyone is ever up there. And you have to have one of their burgers. I had the mushroom swiss burger, and Nilliem had the bacon cheddar burger. Yummy with the capital Y! After lunch we mosied some more, and I ended up buying more freaking candles! We stopped in one store, and they had some dual scent votives, picked up four different ones. Hit another shop, and found the Bridgewater Candles that I love, so I bought a box of tea lights, and two tarts for my potpurri burner. Oh, but the best purchase of the day, was I finally fould a patriotic night light! I have a night light collection, pretty much for every holiday, I have a light, except something patriotic. Well, we walked into the store, and I turned the corner and there was a huge wall of night lights! I was so stoked! We had one more stop to make, to get some fudge, and we were on our way back home! Okay, actually we went and got some Dairy Queen first, then went on our way!
We were crusing home and Nilliem was getting tired, so she stopped on the side of the road, and we switched. I pretty much drove from Gaylord to Clare, while she snoozed. Things were going really good, until we just go outside of Clare, and the car started acting funny. Long story short, we ran out of gas....Opps! Thankfully my friend Rocky was home and it took about a half an hour for him to get some gas and bring it to us. We finally made it home, had some spaghetti for dinner, and Nilliem's son and his girlfriend came over for a bit. I was pretty tired, and since I hadn't taken a Vic@din all day, I was in bed by 11.
Thursday, she had to take her car to the shop to actually get it fixed, so I spent most of yesterday hanging around the house, trying to stay cool, and stop the pain in my jaw. She finally made it back to my casa around 5, and we both had decided that we weren't in the mood to go to the CornFest. So we just hung around the house, reading and watching the telly, just doing nothing. Actually, we colored my hair at one point, but that was nothing.
I had my appointment with my surgeon today...Hmmmmm he's so hot. He took out the stitches on my chin and re-bandaged it. I was hoping to be free of any kind of bandages, but, I get to go back and see him next friday...so I guess I won't complain! It was rather amusing, he was working on taking the stitches out, and I was being rather quiet, and he asked if I was okay...HMmmmmm yeah, I'm fine...just having dirty thoughts that involve you, me and this chair. Yeah, I need some, and apparently pretty bad.
Tomorrow is going to be spent watching Baby Girl. Looking forward to that! We have a festival around here this weekend, and there is going to be a hour long firework show tomorrow night. I've asked Brother and Sister in law if they are going, and they are not sure. So I might be watching fireworks alone tomorrow night...except I can have my doctor fantasies.....