Winter Chill...
Vacation week 2
(2005-07-11, 1:16 p.m.)
Yesterday was spent just kind of hanging around, being a jelly donut. The weather has been extremely hot the last couple of days, in the 90's. So, the only time I went out was to get some chicken bouillon and instant breakfast, since we forgot it on saturday. I did go out last night and water my garden, my tomato plants were looking a bit wilted. I currently have two tomatos on my beefstake plant and around 10 on my celebrity plant. Keep the fingers crossed that I can actually keep them from dying.

It has really been boring, not being able to do much. I finished watching all the movies Kristen left for me, I do have a series that Tracy loaned me that I need to start, but I'm just not sure if I can watch it. Since I've lost my DVD remote control, I have issues with a DVD that has more than one episode on it. It will only play the first episode. Yeah, I know, go out and buy a new remote. Maybe....

I talked to my boss this morning about taking the rest of the week off. He was like sure, but it will take you down to nothing in you time off bank, and it you have a family emergency or get sick, I can't cover it personal leave. That's okay with me. I've done the sick thing earlier this year, and I don't have anything coming up that I want time off for until october, so there. I know he's just being the boss, but I've earned the time, I can use it how I want to. So I told mom today to not have any family issues for a couple of months!

I'm also waiting for Nilliem to get here. We chatting last night and she was going to hopefully hit the road this morning by 4:30, so she thinks she might be at my place by 8pm. So on the agenda for tomorrow, it's probably just going to be a gelling day, and then wednesday we are heading up to Mackinaw for the day. The only thing I'm bummed out about, is that depending on where we go to eat, only boring soft foods. There, hopefully, is place up there called The Keyhole Bar, it's been about 8 years since I've last been up there, so I don't know if it is still there. But the last time I was there, they had the best grilled hamburgers and fries! So I guess it would be better for me if they weren't there anymore, then I wouldn't feel deprived! Oh, so back to the agenda. So on thurday, we are going to go to a local festival that celebrates the greatnesss of corn. Definitely can't ride the rides, but I can go to the beer tent and listen to some live music. I think Kristen is going to be going with us. She's never been to this particular festival, so it should be interesting! Oh yeah, and the best part is that there will be fireworks thursday! Friday, Nilliem leaves to head to New York for a long weekend, and I have a doctors appointment to get the stitches out. Saturday, is going to be spent just vegging, and getting ready for the other fireworks.
So that about sums up my week for now. Maybe some other things will pop up, who knows, especially when Nilliem is around!
I have a new pic of the kids...

from left to right, Peyton, Eli, and Karma.
I got word yesterday that my membership expires in 13.76 days, what ever that means, and I'm probably not going to renew. I have taken a lot of pics that I have gotten the html codes, so I will still be able to post somethings.

Time for another Vic@din and a nap....