Winter Chill...
vacation stuff
(2005-05-17, 11:54 p.m.)
I have a question...who the fuck invented dental floss? Flossing your teeth has got to be one of the worst tortures around. Yeah, I went to the dentist today for my twice yearly cleaning. Normally I don't mind going, but the last couple of times, they have been getting on me to go have a consultation with an oral surgeon to have my wisdom teeth removed. Well, I got it today, but it was a bit worst than normal. Since the wisdom teeth are coming in at such funky angles, they are causing some problems with the teeth in front of them. And if I don't at least get the upper left and lower right removed soon, I could lose the teeth in front of them. On my way home I stopped at the surgeons office and made the appointment for June 1st. Bleh. As you can probably tell, I'm not a flosser, hate it, and the hygienist was so rough with the freaking floss. So teeth hurt all day today.

I found out yesteday that the golf outing I go to every year is on june 22nd. Looking forward to that so much! There's a little bit if tension between Eric and Mike right now at work, and Eric thinks Mike should stay and run the store that day...I doubt that will happen, but if it does...I'll be his cart buddy! I have so many golfing stories with Eric, someday I might sit down and pen a few.

And finally, I have my vacation schedule figured out! I'm taking the week of the fourth of July off, I always take that week off. And my cousin, Anne is coming home the following week, and she wants to hang at my place. So I'm planning on going back to work on monday, then taking tuesday-thursday off for sure, and then maybe, calling in on friday. It will take all my vacation time down to about zero, but I don't care. I earn it, I can burn it how I see fit. So anyways, we were going to do the Frankenmuth for a day thing, but then I had a revalation, and we are going to go to Mackinaw City on wednesday! I am absolutly stoked about that one! I haven't been there in probably 8 years. Althought it's been longer for her...

So as you can tell, my summer is starting to get busy...it's so difficult to be such a social butterfly...I don't think I have a free weekend until the end of June...

I think I have to work tomorrow at the the tile shop, I can't remember...sucks getting old!

I know that I mentioned in an earlier entry, the names of the new kittens...well, I kind of changed one of the boys names. I just wasn't feeling the whole Brett thing, I still worship Brett Favre, just not as a kitten name. So I have changed Brett to Eli...as in Eli Manning, Payton's younger brother. Of course, I think that it is fitting right now, but I might change it again soon....